

## Dear President,

## FIE Hall of Fame 2015

Further to the candidatures and the vote of the Executive Committee, the following members were elected in 2015:

1. The members of the founding federations of the FIE who met in Paris on 29 November 1913, as per the Statutes of the FIE:

Mr. Jakob Erckrath De Bary, representative of: Deutscher Fechter-Bund.

Messrs Georges Renard, Charles Cnoops, Albert Sarens and Paul Anspach\*, representatives of: Fédération Belge des Cercles d'Escrime.

**Messrs Jaroslav Tucek and V.C. Vanicek**, representatives of: Cesky Sermisky Club "Riegel".

The Marquis de Chasseloup-Laubat,\* Messrs Bruneau de Laborie, René Lacroix and Bernard Gravier, representatives of: Fédération Nationale Française d'Escrime. Mr. Edgard Seligman, representative of: Amateur Fencing Association.

**Lieutenant A.E.W. De Jong**, representative of: Koninklijke Nederlandsche Amateur Schermbond.

**Messrs Dr. Bela Nagy and Dr. Pierre Toth,** representative of: Magyar Vivô Szovetség.

**Mr. Giuseppe De Valle,** representative of: Federazione Nazionale Italiana di Scherma.

\* It may be noted that Mr. Paul Anspach is already a member of the Hall of Fame and the Marquis de Chasseloup-Laubat also represented the *« Norges Fekteforbund ».* 

## 2. Were also elected in the Athletes category:

- 1. Michele Maffei (ITA)
- 2. Yuki Ota (JPN)
- 3. Vladimir Nazlymov (USA)

Elected ex-aequo:

- 4. Viktor Zhdanovich (RUS)
- 4. Philippe Riboud (FRA)
- 3. Was also elected in the Fencing family category:

Chaba Pallaghy (USA)

Alisher Usmanov President

A. Jink