

Dear President,

As a follow-up to the meeting of the Executive Committee which took place on November 20th, 2015 in Guangzhou (CHN), please find below the decisions that were taken:

Meetings

Please find attached the list of meetings planned for 2016.

Administrative Rules

Chapters 2 (Calendar) and 12 (Confederations) have been modified.

Designation of best referees 2015

Following the proposal of the Refereeing Commission, the Executive Committee has designated the following best referees for 2015:

Foil		Epée		Sabre	
				Toure, Papa	
Gheorghe, Florin	ROU	Ranza, Giuliano	ITA	Kassoum	SEN
		Trois de Avila,			
Pistacchi, Marco	ITA	Regis	BRA	Milenchev, Vasil	BUL
Suh, Sangwon	KOR	Paghiev, Mihail	MDA	Florea, Marius	ROU

The following prizes will be awarded for each weapon:

1st: 5,000 USD 2nd: 3,000 USD 3rd: 2,000 USD

Elite referees 2016

Following the proposal of the Refereeing Commission, the Executive Committee has designated the following elite referees for 2016:

Foil		Epée		Sabre	
		Trois de Avila,			
Gheorghe, Florin	ROU	Regis	BRA	Milenchev, Vasil	BUL
Pistacchi, Marco	ITA	Piatko, Andre	FRA	Florea, Marius	ROU
Zhuravleva, Natalia	RUS	Rios Rivera, Juan	MEX	Martilotti, Luigi	ITA
Vogel, Bodo	GER	Ranza, Giuliano	ITA	Jiang, Yefei	CHN
Suh, Sangwon	KOR	Liendo, Juan	VEN	Shamis, Vladislav	RUS
				Toure, Papa	
				Kassoum	SEN



Category A referees

Following the proposal of the Refereeing Commission, the Executive Committee has approved the following referees for category A:

Foil		Epée		Sabre	
Gheorghe, Florin	ROU	Falah, Alaa	IRQ	Milenchev, Vasil	BUL
Ferjani, M. Ayoub	TUN	Rios Rivera, Juan	MEX	Toure, Papa	SEN
r orjann, ivi. r tyodo				Kassoum	
Vogel, Bodo	GER			Shamis, Vladislav	RUS
Pistacchi, Marco	ITA			Martilotti, Luigi	ITA
Suh, Sangwon	KOR				

2016 Team World Championships in Rio

Please find attached the designated officials and referees for the 2016 Team World Championships which will take place in Rio.

Alisher Usmanov President

A. Junt